Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

Ssv headunits

Discussion in 'VE Holden Commodore (2006 - 2013)' started by Sv6 gang, Dec 8, 2019.

  1. Sv6 gang

    Sv6 gang New Member

    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    3
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2019
    Location:
    Brisbane
    Members Ride:
    Ve sv6
    Look i know there has been threads on installing ssv headunits in to sv6’s But coudnt find the answer i need. I have no knowledge in installing stuff like this but would appreciate it a lot if someone can give me info thats is a specialist in Brisbane.

    Basically i want to find someone in brisbane who can install a series 1 ssv headunit and the dual digital gauges into my 08 sv6. I dont want instructions. I want someone or a business who specialise in this service.

    thanks in advance
     
    Xplaya likes this.
  2. VTS5

    VTS5 TechJunkie

    Messages:
    1,220
    Likes Received:
    139
    Trophy Points:
    63
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2005
    Location:
    Sth.East\Melb
    Members Ride:
    VE OMEGA 3.6L Dual Fuel
    What about searching with good old Google?
    No experience needed.
     

    Attached Files:

  3. Xplaya

    Xplaya Active Member

    Messages:
    732
    Likes Received:
    80
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2015
    Location:
    NZ
    Members Ride:
    HSV
    TBH if you going to upgrade you are better off upgrading to Series II or Aftermarket. Series 1 SSV headunit is below average these days. Doesnt even have bluetooth audio and weak output power
     
  4. Lensman

    Lensman Member

    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2016
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia, Australia
    Members Ride:
    VE SSV
    Forget the S1 SSV Headunit. P.O.S. I.M.O.
     

Share This Page