Just Commodores Forum Community

It takes just a moment to join our fantastic community

Register

HSV Advice

Discussion in 'VE Holden Commodore (2006 - 2013)' started by scrugnale, May 8, 2014.

1. scrugnale

scrugnale New Member

Members Ride:
    2004 Wl Statesman
    Hey Guys,

Im new to the just commodore forum and I'm just after some advice. Im thinking about buying a HSV GTS or Clubsport 2007 year onwards with a budget of about $32 k. What are the cost involved with owning the car i.e: Service, Tyres, Petrol, Expenses etc. and what should I be looking to purchase within that price bracket. Ive looked at a few 2010 ssv's however I feel HSV is the way to go?

I know its a pretty open ended question but any advice would be much appreciated.

cheers x

Last edited: May 8, 2014
  2. Ian Johnston

Ian Johnston Active Member

Members Ride:
    2015 Subaru Forester, XR6 turbo ute.
    I have a 2007 GTS, main costs for me were brake rotor/pads replacement, and rear tyres(if your vehicle has staggered wheels)
    Servicing shouldnt be any more expensive than any other late V8. Magnetic suspension shocks(if fitted) leak after a while(very expensive to replace), although most just fit after market struts.
    Rear LED lights can cause some problems with resistors making the blinkers blink fast.
    Great cars to drive, very comfortable seats, superb brakes, great handling.
    I would look for a GTS if it was me.(I did:smoking:) Check out Carsales.

3. scrugnale

scrugnale New Member

Members Ride:
    2004 Wl Statesman
    Cheers for the feedback mate!

What price are you looking at to replace the brakes and tyres, just an estimate? even servicing, I'm just trying to do my homework before purchasing the car!

Ive always wanted to buy a GTS or a Clubsport, just about finding the right car with low km's for the right price! Are there any major differences between a 2007 model HSV and a 2008/ 2009 model?

4. ducker85

ducker85 Active Member

Members Ride: